Kathleen Catches a Killer

Kathleen Catches a Killer

Series: A Victorian San Francisco Mystery (Novella 2)

As 1880 comes to a close, the O’Farrell Street boardinghouse servant, Kathleen Hennessey, expects to spend a quiet week while her employers, amateur sleuths Annie and Nate Dawson, are off spending the Christmas holidays with Nate’s family. However, when she agrees to help out one of her friends, Kathleen discovers that a simple case of a servant being dismissed without notice has turned into a complicated and dangerous puzzle that she is determined to solve.

Kathleen Catches a Killer contains all the light romance, humor, and suspense of the longer works and chronologically, this novella comes right after the events in Pilfered Promises.

Get the e-book:

Audiobook available at:

Click to Read an Excerpt